GTD – Getting Things Done – Part 2

Image from BiggerPlate.com

Teens are overwhelmed, partly because they don’t yet have the skills to manage the unprecedented amount of stuff that enters their brains each day.  – from LifeHacker.com

“Your mind is for having ideas, not holding them.”

“You can do anything, but not everything.”

― David Allen, (GTD) Getting Things Done for Teens: Take Control of Your Life in a Distracting World

SUMMARY

I learned how to make a trusted system and what that trusted system does. It has helped me a lot in the past week.

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

Unity – C#

Basic concepts, lesson six: Comments

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Screenshot from Animated Book Summary And Review at YouTube

You are going to learn to develop your own version of David Allen’s Getting Things Done (GTD) process in this ‘room.’

Getting things done can be a challenge for some people. It was never a huge challenge for me untill now. Now that we have to work from home its very hallenging to stay focused and make time to do everything. Using these methods I feel like I will get things done way quicker because now I will acually have a process.

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

Screenshot of David Allen TED Talk
Screenshot of David Allen TED Talk
Screenshot from Animated Book Summary And Review at YouTube

Examine Two GTD Maps: Basic and Detailed

  1. Detailed map by guccio@文房具社 icensed under CC BY-NC 2.0
  2. Basic map from BiggerPlate.com embedded below

GTD-based Trusted System

Image from Trello.com
  • trusted system is your method for managing your tasks in a way that you consistently get things done

I used trello for mine.

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

I learned how to create a trusted system, which is helping me be more productive. A problem that I solved was with using my trusted system. With my trusted system instead of turning in all of my work on Friday, I can get it done way sooner.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *